image of STC-HPS logo image of STC-HPS web site masthead
 

Home      Announcements      Affiliates Roster      Chapter Leadership      Photos      The Billet      Educational Courses      Student Assistance
HPS Position Statements      Interesting Links      Science Teacher Workshops      Membership Information      Past Presentations      Jobs

Meeting Registration    Member Renewal/Application    Affiliate Renewal/Application    Student Education Grant Application

Chapter Leadership


Executive Council
 

President
Latha Vasudevan, Ph.D., CHP
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
E: latha@tamu.edu
T: 979-845-1348

 

President-Elect
Tracy N. Tipping
Health Physicist/Laboratory Manager
Nuclear Engineering Teaching Laboratory
The University of Texas at Austin
10100 Burnet Road, R9000
Austin, TX 78758-4445
E: ttipping@austin.utexas.edu
T: 512-232-4174

 

Past-President
Amanda Sullivan
UTHSCSA, Environmental Health & Safety 7703 Floyd Curl Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78229
E: sullivana@uthscsa.edu
T: 210-567-2955 

Secretary
Will Pate, DrPH, CHP
Univ, of TX Medical Branch
Galveston TX
T: 210-393-1082
E: stchpssecretary@gmail.com
E: wjpate@utmb.edu

 

Treasurer
Jay Poston, PhD
Radiation Safety Officer
Texas Childrens Hospital
6701 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77030
E: jwposton@texaschildrens.org
T: 281-703-4702

 

Treasurer-Elect

Board Member (16-18)
Erich Fruchtnicht, MS, CHMM
Texas A&M University – EHS
College Station, TX
E: fruchtnicht@tamhsc.edu
T: 979-458-0365

 

Board Member (17-19)
Janet Gutierrez, DrPH, CHP
UTHealth in Houston, Environmental Health & Safety
6431 Fannin St, CYF G102
Houston, TX, 77030
E: janet.r.mccrary@uth.tmc.edu
T: 713-500-5844

 

Board Member (18-20)
Billie Harvey, MS, LMP, CHP
UTMDACC, Environmental Health & Safety
6900 Fannin St., Unit 713
Houston, TX 77030
T: 713-563-3747
E: bjharvey@mdanderson.org


Committee Chairs
 

Admissions (Membership)
Amanda Sullivan
UTHSCSA, Environmental Health & Safety
7703 Floyd Curl Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78229
E: sullivana@uthscsa.edu
T: 210-567-2955

 

Affiliates
Jennifer A. Cerecero, MS
UTHSCSA, Environmental Health & Safety
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX, 78229
E: watsonj@uthscsa.edu
T: 210-567-2960
F: 210-567-2965

 

Legislation
Bobby Janecka
TCEQ 12100 Park 35 Circle
Austin, TX 78745
E: bobby.janecka@tceq.texas.gov
T: 512-239-5415

Nominations
Sandra Ramirez, CHP
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
E: smjimenez@gmail.com

 

Program
Tracy N. Tipping
Health Physicist/Laboratory Manager
Nuclear Engineering Teaching Laboratory
The University of Texas at Austin
10100 Burnet Road, R9000
Austin, TX 78758-4445
E: ttipping@austin.utexas.edu
T: 512-232-4174

 

Public Relations
Janet Gutierrez, DrPH, CHP
UTHealth in Houston, Environmental Health & Safety
6431 Fannin St, CYF G102
Houston, TX, 77030
E: janet.r.mccrary@uth.tmc.edu
T: 713-500-5844

Science Teacher Workshop
Ken Krieger
Texas State Technical College
128 North Bermuda
Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
E: kvkrieger@netzero.net
T: 512-346-7608

 

Student Assistance
Linda Morris
288 Terrace Mtn.
Waco, Texas 76712
E: lkmorris288@gmail.com
T: 254-855-5033

 

The Billet - Editor
John Hageman
Consultant
E: STCEditor@swri.org
E: jphchp@gmail.com
T: 210-260-7210

Webmaster
Alana Woods
Contact John Hageman
E: STCEditor@swri.org
E: jphchp@gmail.com
T: 210-260-7210

 
 
 


Financial Plan Outline
 


Strategic Plan
 


Bylaws
 


Duties for Chapter Officers and Volunteers
 

 
The STC-HPS web site is maintained as a courtesy by UT Health Science Center® Environmental Health & Safety
If you have comments or questions about this site please contact Webmaster
04.17.18
 
Best viewed in Internet Explorer 6.0 or higher at 800x600 on the Windows™ platform